Lymington River Scow Class Association
Representing interests of LR Scow owners and promoting the Class

Championships 2022

Single Handed Results

Double Handed Results

Junior Results


Trophies & Prizes

·         The Builder’s Trophy for the Single-Handed Winner.    Ben Muskett

·        The Sailmaker’s Trophy for the Double-Handed Winners.   Rory & Alex Paton

·        The Lymington Town Sailing Club Trophy for the Junior Winners. 

                    Holly Pritchard, Olivia Maguire & Florence Newberry

·        The President’s Trophy for the Masters Single-Handed Winner. Peter Blick

·        The President’s Trophy for the Masters Double-Handed Winner. Jeremy & Max Vines

·        The Keyhaven Commodore’s Trophy for the Best Newcomer.  Andy Ash-Vie

Eligibility and Entry

The Championships are open to Lymington River Scows that have valid measurement certificates and buoyancy endorsements.  Entries shall be made on the official entry form for the Championships.


Late Entry Fee

Reduced Entry Fee for Early Entry










Entries Open From:

Latest Date for Reduced Entry Fee:

Time for Entry:

The issue date of this NoR.

31st July 2022

No later than 60 minutes before the warning signal each day.



The LRSCA Scow Championships is scheduled as follows:

Number of scheduled races

Time of 1st Warning Signal

Time of latest warning Signal

3rd September 2022

3 + 1*

12:55 hours

15:00 hours

4th September 2022

2 + 1*

10:55 hours

14:00 hours

*Extra races may be sailed to maintain the total number of scheduled races in the series.